Please rotate your device!

Choose a chapter
See discussions or ask a question
Return to home page

Eurocodes - List of the standards

What are the Eurocodes ?

These are the European standards applicable to structural calculations of buildings. They contribute to the development of the construction sector in Europe and some countries of Africa. They provide a common language for all users and simplify software development.

From 2010, National Standards have been withdrawn and are no longer maintained. Eurocodes became mandatory for the specification of European public works. In the private sector, it is also the reference standard for claims expertise by insurance companies.

There are ten codes in 60 parts (you can find the whole list a bit further below). Each of them is accompanied by National Annexes for the 28 user countries (Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom).

List of Eurocodes standards

Eurocode 0 - Basis of structural design

Eurocode 1 - Actions on structures

Eurocode 2 - Concrete structures

Eurocode 3 - Steel structures

Eurocode 4 - Composite steel and concrete structures

Eurocode 5 - Timber structures

Eurocode 6 - Masonry structures

Eurocode 7 - Geotechnical design

Eurocode 8 - Earthquake resistance

Eurocode 9 - Aluminium structures